10% Disappointment + 5% Happiness + 85% Sadness

News from Intan

Just read an email sent by Intan, saying that she is in Taylor! So glad to hear that coz she always wanted 2 meet everyone of us in KL. She was previously studying in UMS (food science if not mistaken) as she got the offer there. Maybe we should find some time to meet each other in KL.

Holiday & Puasa
I told Peng Jie that we might not be having September holidays just now. Then what i got to know is that really happened last year. No holiday until Hari Raya Puasa. Well, no comment on this. 1 week holiday go back also waste time, but i need holiday 2 study lar. I dun understand most of the lectures or maybe these words sound better ‘hardly understand’. It isn’t related with what i studied last time (except General Chemistry II but this is harder!!) When it comes across those biology and geology terms, i am so blur. Never failed to feel sleepy or fall asleep in class. I know that i love sleeping in class, but when i hear all those terms that i can’t understand, for sure i will sleep or do whatever that isn’t related to that lesson. So bored lar.

Also, during Hari Raya Puasa, we will have to Puasa too!! NO stall is opened for us. So, gotta stock more maggie cups from now on..


Assignment

My Manusia & Sekitaran assignment has to be handed up this Thursday by noon. It’s a maximum 20 pages assignment on Blue Whale (Intro + Problems + Conservation) Guess where am I now?? Only the Taxonomy (only half page), u better believe me!! -_-”’ It’s going to due date man!! I hate to do the translation!! I must translate whatever information i got in English into Malay.. There’s no translator i can find on net.. Trying very very hard on downloading every single translator that may help but ended up none that can help.. So sad.. :'( I was forced to translate every single word with my limited vocabulary just to prevent PLAGIARISM!!

Fac Nite
There’s another nite that i got to attend, that’s the Fac Nite. Have to pay RM60 for that and it is a MUST!! Well, i dun plan to go neither pay for it. I’m BROKE now!! 1 heavy meal per day only.. Morning and Afternoon or Night will drink Milo. *sigh* Assume that I’m on diet lar..


Field Work

Maybe my Teknik Analisis Persekitaran field work will be on 25th – 27th August, not yet confirmed the date. This trip requires each student to pay RM70 according to Dr Ramlan (but he’s not sure with the exact amount). Besides, my Manusia & Persekitaran field trip will be on 1st -3rd September (the Prof not yet tell us the ‘bout the fee, but Pulau Kapas is one of our destination) I really BROKE liao.. No PTPTN!!

PT Publicity
My PT daddy said that we have to do the webpage using MMS. I dunno what’s MMS. MMS means Multimedia Message Service (the 1 for mobile) to me. Asked bro ’bout that but he said there’s no MMS in web development. So how??

Kinda desperate!! Wonder why uni life is like this. Why everything needs $$$?? Is it nothing can be done without $$$?? There’s a Chinese sayings goes “钱不是万能,但没钱就万万不能”!!

Tuesday, August 8, 2006. Assignment, Festive Season, Friends, Hall of Fame, News, Special Event, work hard PLAY Hard, Yummy Yummy. 2 comments.